About Me in Keywords and Bullet Lists

Synopsis

I’m Nick, a 22 year old student from Belgium.

In broad terms I have a strong interest in Japanese culture, and both playing and making video games. I decided to pursue these two hobbyist passions and study them in university under a teacher’s guidance. I graduated as a game developer and feel like I have a good knowledge of programming and the behind-the-scenes of game development and consumer behavior.

While part of me wanted to get a job, I really wanted to combine that with something Japanese, and felt like my self-thought Japanese wasn’t up there, so I decided to took the jump and study Japanology at university too. At the time of writing I’m a second year Japanology student.

Both studies have been the best decisions in my life because they deeply broadened my knowledge and insight into both fields. I’m not the most social person out there, and I don’t consider myself a top-tier programmer, but I hope to one day combine Japan and game development into a single job.

There’s a lot I could say about myself, but I’ve made some bullet lists to explain what defines me.

Keywords that define my life

Final Fantasy XV

Japanese language

Jdrama

Technology

Yummy food

Coffee

Shyness

Caramel

Anime

Programming

RPGs

UI/UX design

Cheerful online friends

Sweet real-life friends

Japan

Piano

Cute things

C++

Having the bad pun at the bad moment

Screenshots_(14)

Favorite Anime

  • Kaichou wa Maid Sama
  • Psycho Pass
  • Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood

Favorite Games

  • Final Fantasy X(II) [no that’s not cheating no]
  • Ace Attorney Trilogy
  • Baten Kaitos

Favorite Series

  • Doctor Who
  • Game of Thrones
  • Fringe

Favorite jdrama

  • Hana Kimi
  • Kurosagi
  • 99.9

Favorite Languages

  • Japanese
  • C++
  • C#
Leave a Reply

